Four MLAs from NCP & Congress join BJP in Maharashtra

NEW Delhi:  In a major blow to opposition unity in Maharashtra, three MLAs from the NCP and one from the Congress joined the ruling BJP on Wednesday, a day after they tendered their resignations from the Legislative Assembly.

The three NCP MLAs are Shivendraraje Bhosale from Satara, Sandeep Naik from Airoli in Navi Mumbai, and Vaibhav Pichad from Akole in Ahmednagar district. The lone Congress MLA is Kalidas Kolambkar from Wadala in Mumbai.

The MLAs joined the ruling party in the presence of Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and state BJP unit president Chandrakant Patil today morning