Hill Quest Salute 20 Brave Soldiers Who Sacrificed their Lives

Hamirpur, June 18 (QNN)

The 20 brave heart soldiers were killed in India China clash in Ladakh region

Hill Quest Media Group salute 20 soldiers of Indian Army who made the supreme sacrifice at the Indo-China border during violent face-off. The country would remain indebted to these martyrs and would be remembered for ever. “We also salute the parents brothers and sisters of these martyrs who had sent their loving children to join challenges of Indian Army”, group editor.   

“There will be no withdrawal without written orders and these orders shall never be issued.”-Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw as Core Commander in 1962. …

Here is complete list of all the brave-hearts who got martyred in the worst Indo-China scuffle in last five decades. Among the 20 soldiers who laid their lives fighting for India during the scuffle that broke out in Galwan Valley area with Chinese troops, most belonged to the Bihar regiment and Punjab regiment. Indian and Chinese troops engaged in a violent scuffle on Monday night, causing casualties on both sides. While India lost 20 of its soldiers, Chinese side had 43 casualties including 40 deaths, sources have claimed. As many as 13 soldiers belonged to the Bihar Regiment, with twelve of them from 16 Bihar Battalion including Colonel B Santosh Babu, and one from 12 Bihar Battalion. Three of the martyrs were soldiers From Punjab Regiment. Two belonged to Medium Regiment while one each from Field Regiment and MBSC.

Col. Bikumullah Santosh Babu: Hyderabad, Nb Sub Nuduram Soren, Mayurbanj, Nb Sub Mandeep Singh: Patiala, Nb Sub (Dvr)  Satnam Singh: Gurdaspur, Hav (Gnr) K Palani: Madurai, Hav Sunil Kumar: Patna, Hav Bipul Roy: Meerut City, NK (Na) Deepak Kumar: Rewa, Sep Rajesh Orang: Birbhum, Sep Kundan Kumar Ojha: Sahibganj, Sep Ganesh Ram: Kanke, Sep Chandrakanta Pradhan: Kandhamal, Sep Ankush: Hamirpur (HP), Sep Gulwinder : Sangrur, Sep Gurtej Singh: Mansa, Sep Chandan Kumar: Bhojpur, Sep Kundan Kumar: Saharasa Sep, Aman Kumar: Samastipur, Sep Jai Kishore Singh: Vaishali and Sep Ganesh Hansda: East Singhbhum