Four Secondary Care Hospitals notified for Covid-19 patients in Himachal Pradesh

Radha Swami Hospital Bhota

Shimla: Himachal Government  notified four hospitals as dedicated secondary care Covid hospitals in the stae. These would work as a back hospitals to take care of more patients in case there is further rise in corona cases. These hospitals included Charitable Radha Swami Hospital Hospital Bhota in Hamirpur, SS Memorial Ashirwad Hospital Chamba, Civil Hospital Sarahan in Sirmaur district and Aggarwal Hospital Jwalamukhi. These hospitals are now designated as dedicated secondary care covid-19 hospitals.

The three positive cases under treatment at Tanda medical college were tested negative yesterday. A total of 114 samples were tested yesterday and all were negative. So far 32 of the 773 samples were tested positive, including two new addition today. The new cases were detected from Kuthera Khairla in distirct Una.  A total of 5,035 persons were kept under surveillance out of which 2,556 persons have completed the mandatory 28 days isolation period in the state.