Himachal Pradesh Identified 80 HOTSPOTS in Five Districts, Sealed

Hill Quest News Service

Shimla. with increase in cases of corona virus in Himachal Pradesh 80 panchayats of five districts have been declared hotspots. Chief Minister Jairam Thakur, while holding a meeting of the Deputy Commissioners, Superintendents of Police and Chief Medical Officers of the respective districts on video conferencing, ordered that the HOTSPOT Panchayats be completely sealed so that the virus could not spread.

The hotspot panchayats identified were from districts including Kangra, Chamba, Sirmaur, Solan and Una. Significantly, corona virus patients were reported in these areas. The Deputy Commissioners had identified these panchayats on the instructions of the CM.

Jairam Thakur said that there would be no relaxation of curfew in these hotspots. All essestial items in the hotspots be provided via home delivery. He directed the officials to strengthen the home delivery system in their respective districts. There would be complete ban vehicle movements in these areas. It would be mandatory for everyone to wear masks. The Chief Minister said that the State Government would ensure supply of masks to the people. This step would be helpful in preventing the corona virus from spreading, he added.

These panchayats and city council areas are identified as HOTSPOTS

In Chamba district, a total of 30 panchayats of Teesa, Saluni and Saho have been put in the hotspot list. There are a total of 42 panchayats in and around Baddi and Nalagarh Municipal Council areas in Solan district.
Mishrawala, Taruwala and Lohgarh panchayats of Paonta in Sirmaur and Kuthera-Khairla, Katohar Khurd, Siddha Chalet and Panjoa Ladoli panchayats of Una district.
In Kangra district, apart from McLeodganj, Bhagsunag, Farsetganj and Dharmakot wards of Dharamshala Municipal Council, the area around three kilometers from Gangath Bazar of Indora subdivision will remain in the hotspot category. These districts share boundaries with Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand and Jammu and Kashmir.