Rakesh Pathania, Sukhram and Rajinder Garg as cabinet ministers in HP

Shimla, July 30 (QNN)

Three MLA’s of ruling BJP including Rakesh, Sukhram and Virender  sworn as cabinet ministers in Himachal Pradesh today on July 30.

Governor Bandaru Dattatraya administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly inducted three ministers in a ceremony held at Raj Bhawan in the presence of Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur.  

Significantly, Rakesh Pathania MLA from Nurpur, Sukh Ram Chaudhary MLA from Paonta Sahib Assembly constituency, and Rajinder Garg MLA of Ghumarwin constituency took oath as Cabinet Minister, while Anil Khachi Chief Secretary conducted the proceeding.

Urban Development Minister Sarveen Chaudhary, Agriculture Minister Dr. Ram Lal Markanda, Education Minister Suresh Bhardwaj, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister Virender Kanwar, Industries Minister Bikram Singh, Forest Minister Govind Singh, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Dr. Rajiv Saizal and State BJP President Suresh Kashyap were present on the occasion. Among others Chairman State Human Rights Commission PS Rana, Chief Information Commissioner Narender Chauhan, Director General of Police Sanjay Kundu were also present.

Brief Bio Data of Newly Inducted Ministers

Rakesh Pathania MLA Nurpur

Rakesh Pathania MLA Nurpur is the senior most MLA among the new cabinet ministers.

Rakesh Pathania was born on November 15, 1964 at Village Ladori in District Kangra. His political career began in 1991 and remained President Kisan Morcha of Bharatiya Janata Party of district Kangra, State Secretary Bharatiya Janata Party Kisan Morcha and Member BJP State Executive.

He was first elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 1998 as BJP candidate and re-elected in December, 2007 as Independent as he was denied party ticket but he proved his strength by winning independent. He remained Chairman of Tourism Development Corporation during 1998-2003 when Prem Kumar Dhuma was Chief Minister of the state.

He was elected third time to the 13th Vidhan Sabha from Nurpur in December 2017. He was nominated Chairman Public Administration Committee and Member Public Accounts and Rule and Library and Member Amenities Committees. Apart from social service he loves sports and  Swimming & athletics were his favourites. 

Sukh Ram Chaudhary MLA Ponta Sahib

Sukh Ram Chaudhary was born on April 15, 1964 at Amargarh in Tehsil Paonta of district Sirmour. He was first elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 2003 and re-elected in December 2007. He remained Chief Parliamentary Secretary from July 9, 2009 to December 2012. He was Re-elected to the 13th Vidhan Sabha from Poanta Sahib in December 2017. He was also nominated as Chairman of Welfare Committee and Member of Library and Member Amenities Committee.

His Favourite Past Time were Sports including kabbadi, hockey, kho-kho, cricket, athletics.

Rajinder Garg MLA from Ghumarwin

Rajinder Garg was first time MLA to be inducted in the state ministry. He was born on May 30, 1966 at village Tandora in district Bilaspur. He was convener of BJP Training Cell from 2006 to 2010. He also remained Member Director of HP State Education Board and HP Technical Education Board  from 2006 to 2010. He was also a member of BJP National Training Cell from 2009 to 2011.

He was elected to the13th Vidhan Sabha from Ghumarwin in December, 2017 and nominated as Member of Subordinate Legislation and General Development Committees.