CM inaugurates Electricity Section and Primary Health Center at Saroa



Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur inaugurated Electricity Section and Primary Health Center at Gram Panchayat Saroa of Gohar sub-division in district Mandi . While addressing the public meeting organized in Saroa, the Chief Minister said that earlier this area was connected to Electricity section of Gohar Electricity sub-division Sainj and the people of this area had to travel a lot for related works. He said that now three panchayats of the area namely Saroa, Kandi and Anah have been connected with the power sub-division Pandoh with the commissioning of the Saroa electricity section, which will benefit about 3000 people. Jai Ram Thakur said that till the year 2017 in Gohar Electricity Sub-Division, there was 106.4 kilometer HT line of 33KV, which has now increased to 123.4 kilometer, 387 km HT line of 22 KV was now 485 kms, 119 km HT line of 11KV has been increased to 138 kms, whereas LT line of 1980 km has been increased to 2440 km. Similarly, in the year 2017 there were 561 distribution transformers in Gohar Vidyut sub-division, which has presently been increased to 674, while the number of 33/22/11 KV sub-stations has increased from four to five. The Chief Minister said that the state government was laying emphasis on quality and expansion of health facilities in the state. He said the opening of primary health center in Gram Panchayat Saroa has fulfilled the long pending demand of the area, which would benefit population of about 10 thousand persons. The Chief Minister said that in the last four and a half years, the state government has ensured upliftment of all sections of the society including women, senior citizens and other weaker sections. The state government has ensured employment and self-employment opportunities in the government and private sectors. He said that the people of the state have witnessed unprecedented and unparallel development during the present tenure of the Himachal government.  Zila Parishad Chairman Pal Verma, Milk Federation Chairman Nihal Chand Sharma, Deputy Commissioner Mandi Arindam Chaudhary, Chief Engineer Electricity Mandi zone Yashwant Thakur, Superintending Engineer Electricity Circle Mandi Praveen Dhiman, Chief Medical Officer, Senior Executive Engineer Electricity, representatives of Panchayati Raj Institutions, officers of BJP Mandal, officers of various departments were present along on this occasion.