Pankaj elected President of Hamirpur unit of National Union of Journalists

Hamirpur, June 05 (QNN)

Elections for the National Union of Journalist Hamirpur unit were held in the press room under the chairmanship of State President Ransh Rana here today. Pankaj Bharatiya was elected president unanimously. Election Officer Dinesh Kanwar Senior Journalist completed the election process.

Ranesh Rana State President of NUJ(I) facilitating Pankaj Bhartiya District President of NUJ(I) on his election at Hamirpur

Other office bearers elected in the election today included Ranveer Thakur executive president, Anil Sharma general secretary and Jasvir Kumar was elected in charge for the union’s membership drive in the district. Dinesh Kanwar was nominated as Member for National Executive body.
Senior journalists Chandrashekhar Sharma, Kapil Bassi and Ramesh Sharma were also honored on the occasion for their remarkable services.

Addressing the reporters present, State President Ransh Rana said that NUJ was fighting for the welfare of journalists. He said that the Himachal unit has taken up demands with the state government to provide pension to senior journalists, insurance facility for working journalists and to recognize journalists at the tehsil and sub-divisional level. He said that Journalists Union is always striving for the interests of journalists and they will continue to work for their betterment.

Click Image to go to our YouTube Channel

District President Pankaj Bhartiya said that soon the district executive will be expanded and the executive would be formed at subdivision level as well. Executive Chairman Ranvir Thakur sent a vote of thanks and pledged to work under his guidance.
On this occasion, state executive members Usha Chauhan, Sushil Sharma, Arvinder Singh, Ashok Katoch, Ravindra Thakur, Rajiv Chauhan, Vasudev Nandan, Kamlesh Bhardwaj, Ramakant, Hemant Kumar, Ramlal, Navneet Soni, Sunny Mahara, Vishal Rana, Sumit, Vidhi Chand, Rajesh Khanna, Fair Bharti, Sanjeev Bobby, Pradeep Sharma, Sanjay Kashyap, Dharamvir, Mukund Sharma, Nitin Sharma, Rajesh Thakur, Anoop, Gaurav Jain, Ramesh Sharma, Sanjay Goswami, Sanjay Sharma, Ashok Sharma Rajesh Kumar and Ravinder Chandel were also present.